Today flat on my face my body aligned with the red lines of the carpet runner in the hallway

I sobbed out all that was in me

Today I sobbed out all that was in me and more

Music torrents in my ears helped

Sound up as loud loud loud as it could go and as high high high as I could stand pounded out what was there in me today

Today flat on my face the part of me that put me and you on the thrown left

It got up and walked away

An apparition of another day

An apparition of a day dead

A day that has died to new colors and flavors on my lips

Today the pounding sound pounded it out and the allelujahing of good people pulled me up up up from off of those red lines

Today I walked

Today it all walked out of me

Today flat on my face my body aligned with the red lines of the carpet runner in the hallway I sobbed out all that was in me

