We sometimes pay hard, focused attention to anniversaries and markers of increments of times. And other times, we don’t. And sometimes we still realize but it’s not because we were thinking about the thing to begin with. It just steps forward from out of the crowd of other sweaty, busy thoughts. Today, I realized that this month, it’s been 4 years since I’ve used Sonic Drops as a cabinet for most of my writing. Here’s the first “Drop”

Sonic Drops

So this will be my first post, or drop if you will.  Not really sure where this will go… not really even sure where I want it to go…. I suppose this blog’s tagline is as appropriate as any other motivation I could provide…. 

I’ve used the analogy of a string of paper dolls for my life… So many frames, immutably the same.  So many with-ins as alchemic to grasp yet obviously present…. And as I move through my 32nd year, I’m realizing that one of the biggest challenges in a person’s life (surely I am not alone) is to right the many fractals of your own soul under the conditions that you have yourself created.  So many social conditions.  So many pathways chosen…. 

… And which one is the most fertile ground for genuine happiness? I’m beginning to wonder if perhaps there isn’t one.  There is no one exact

View original post 29 more words