I remember as a kid… spending hours of summertime…. wherever i happened to be…. playing… pretending and imagining little miniature worlds amidst blades of grass… villages under giant hasta petals….. deserts and ravines in sand boxes….. oak leave ships lost at sea cutting through ultra greenwaves….. and little beings lapping along the shore of an enchanted loch…. what a respite for the childhood mind….

Funny….. revisted that same frame of mind this morning as i lugged and tugged a shit ton of sandstone rocks along one side of my house…… was attempting at an adult task….making a little flower bed…. yet….as i layed down and rolled around these rocks… i found myself retreating…. retracting into a fantasy world where the rocks became ancient bluffs on mountains….. and lumps of mounded mossy thicket became kames on the edge of a mystical tiga…… heh. yeah……. I spaced out….. and thoroughly enjoyed myself….. wallowing waltzing in a thumbalina world……

And… is there a term for this? A psychological term for the retreat of an adult mind into the nether, forgotten grown over fantastical one of your childhood play day-dreamings? Sure we all do this to a degree some of the time…. but…. this was a serious reunion of where i once found myself and where i find myself today…….

