Hearts are moved with single notes…… Head and hearts connected…. pathway of the neck…. strings…… reverberate……

Sound….

Silence can be as powerful…. as weighty and lofty……. as taming…… bridling as the spoken word….  so as I waited, bridled……… crestfallen face to overcast sky……….. begging to be lead……. desperate for drips of oil somehow………. down my forehead down my neck……..

I waited listening….. silently breathing…. waited for the this or the that… alignment of here or there…… to cry or to scream……… the other or the or……… the right blessing or the left…… I waited…. waited listening….. breathlessly….. breathing…….. I heard…………….

“Neither”

What a powerful revelation to piece together. I’ll have to take little bits at a time….. So the whole doesn’t spoil……..Can’t swallow the whole….  make it fit, mold it….. and keep crumbly bits left over……………

But what a treasure to be held in this sticky, melding jar of clay of mine…….. bright white and gold treasure gleaming in my body…………… use it, don’t seal it so as not to………… drown………deceptive greens and blues sing haunting taunting songs……..

And my posts move from it…. door-framing the north and the south……and this earth shudders from beneath at the very thought….. to return to wanting…… to return to the flood…… the drown the breathing under…………. to be pulled…. to give up to the surge…. the green or blue raging river……. though the reply was……………

“Neither”

Unfathomable duality….. gentle sanctification……. floating on…………

Crimson…………… is the “Neither”………..

