The beauty of working as a nurse where I work is the beauty of the ‘day trade’.  Each nurse works on a master schedule, where from week to week we are scheduled certain days…….but….. in the event of… well… .if something comes up that clashes with our ‘master’…. and by something…. i mean…. life’s little events………we can beg around and go stalking other people’s schedules in the hopes of rearranging…… thus creating harmony, rather than clash.  

So….. a friend came stalking for a Tuesday for Thursday trade THIS WEEK.  It’s not unusual to find us all during the downtime with our calendars open, flipping from week to week…. negotiating….. making careful trades amidst perfectly plotted out weeks of schedules and master schedules.  And, mind you…… if one person makes a trade…… due to many symbiotic bonds on the unit……. someone else is bound to be affected… You know….. like a bouncy web…… or…… dominoes!
Such is the case this week with  my friend, another friend who also happens to be baby sitting Collin these days, and I. So…. after lining up everyone’s positions for the 2 days involved (Tuesday and Thursday), we filled out paper work, signed it in blood and sent it on high……….
Well, it wouldn’t even BE a  situation with Leese, if the situation didn’t involve Leese getting something screwed up.  OF COURSE when I solidified Chasity, my friend and baby sitter, on not the original day but the new day, I happen to be looking at the wrong month.  And of COURSE when I wrote the finalized trade down I wrote it down on the wrong month.  And OF COURSE when Chasity, my babysitter, asked about this week I told her “No” to the wrong day……………….. And OF COURSE I said no to another desperate plee (for March) because I thought I’d said yes to THIS trade….. that in MY discombobulated pea brain was….. in March……………… 
BUT.  As it happens, I’m relieved.  Being the laid back bundle of awesomosity that she is, and despite all of the confusion (LOTS OF Leese exasperation left out of story) Chasity simply said after many manic and panicked texts from me “It’s still all good : ) ”  She’s awesome.  And…. my poor little other friend who needed something in the REAL month of March…. found help elsewhere……. P-H-E-W.
So I’m blessed. And grateful and looking forward to being off tomorrow cuz i’m coming down with a cold and get to have lunch with Ash instead of going to work.  YET………… I was still a little PISSED and my heart skipped a beat when my google calendar remembered to remind me that…….. I have “Work.  Tomorrow, Tuesday 2/23 6:00 a.m”………
You’re wrong this time Google……. 
