Kind of a crazy three days…… bipolar emotions at work…. mine….. not theirs…. working myself up mental flights of stairs….. creating plans for coping with fear….. scary babies……changing…. running up literal flights of stairs to a code that wasn’t really called……. the wrong floor the first time….. never knowing until the end of the day that the intercomist DID misppeak…. said 2nd but meant 3rd…… thought I was just a moron about one more thing……… compliments from parents and a little student shadow….. Lord I hope she walked away feeling ok…….. felt infused but deflated near 4:30 when the end of the day was near…………..

and the morning couldn’t have started off more succinct……… running a little late but saved by a new route……. remembered my coffee but forgot my lunch….. deep breathing as i walk into report where everyone is already seated……… my little Julie breaths…..exclaims out loud “LEESE!! I’m so glad you’re here!!!! I dreamt you died”……. oh the horror as I sat down…… Hoots and guffaws of laughter as I clasp my chest with tamed drama and exclaim “Julie, this is very upsetting!!” 
and it’s funny….. she didn’t know it until I told her this afternoon….. that I always say I’ll do it and then I wonder……. as long as I don’t die later………… crazy.
