gonna take a walk through a dark and wide tunnel……. gonna hear tiny drips like kisses in the distance…. echoing through me and the silence………. echoing through silence so thick….. so thick it peels off my arms like a sticker……….

tubular muffled from the outside…………….. steel serrated canopy cold smooth along the sides……… echos-footsteps-heart beats-breathing………. see a cusp emerging……. catch a sliver….. sunlight archs…… bouncing along the concave……turning turning turning like a circle……. so long like an infinite circle…….

gonna keep towards that glowing cusp, gonna inhale the air that’s cool…… not gonna look over my shoulder in apprehension ….. though i feel it’s follow-whipping tail…. trail across my neck…….

and now…… i find…… the hour has not changed….. and the glowing light of dusk remains….. ahead there is another tunnel…. trees not steel but spans as wild……. and the apprehension remains……

like a sticker……. sticking to the hairs across my neck……..

