coming up through my toes coursing through my veins……pathway towards the heart, venous return like a train’s whistle-presence in the distance……. thundering roaring closer…… minutes minutes minutes….

organ whistle tracks…. light mist fog pumping effective…. feel it at the top of my head….  feel it shoot out of my ears and eyes and mouth with shuddering beats….. reverberations…. warmth…. heating….crawling up my neck….feeling it in my throat…. blink…..

lips part and the lungs breathe…… the breath slows…… the cheek pales but blood still flows……… accepts cold……. accepts still…….. and EVERYTHING falls…… steps soft….. soften on the ground…… light seems lighter and wind feels blinding………..

with each note…. feel each ting on the tips of my fingers coming back around from the pump….. falling though arteries ….

stops and perfusion along the way….bi-ways and arterioles, making connections life fluid shifts…. splits……filling up the spaces…… the cheek pinkens….  and returns to the where….. the never-wants-stopping-machine….. lub-dub lub-dub lub-dub…. strong strokes become distant tones…..the blood slows……..

and…..

lub-dub

lub-dub

lub-dub

beating, pumping squeeze twisting on axis….

in the universe of the body among other bodies among others……

